Can someone explain to me how it works. Is the alliance locked at the moment galactus starts?
Or if you have not yet picked a slice yet, you can join an alliance after galactus started, and then pick a slice and your score counts towards the new alliance.
Or can you pick a slice while in your alliance, leave it, and rejoin later and then continue counting for your score?
this confuses me and i cant find any proper explanation anywhere about it.
Say you’re in alliance “ABC” when you start playing galactus. Then all your galactus points go to alliance “ABC”, even if you leave that alliance later on for other events, such as pvp.
There are no time slices in Galactus.
But once you join the event you have to confirm you are in the right alliance. After that all your Galactus points go to that alliance’s Galactus score, even if you leave that alliance and join another.
so if i am “alliance-less” at the moment galactus starts, my points will then go towards the first alliance i join after the start ? Or my points go to no one?
“to fully enjoy this event” still says that you can play, just that you will not enjoy it.
I am afraid for Linkster79’s answer, if that is true, then that messes things up.
Yes assuming your alliance isn’t full again when they try to rejoin. You can hop as many alliances as you want as many times as you want. But your points gained will always go with the alliance you were with at the time you started the event.
I tried to join when I wasn’t in an alliance, just to see what happened. It said I had to create one or look for one. It won’t let you play unless you’re in an alliance.