I’ve put a ticket in about this, but don’t want anyone else to make the same mistake. If you are adding additional boosts in the middle boost window, and hit your maximum, the option to buy the boost and its button will appear RIGHT where you are clicking to add boosts you think you already have.
I hit the buy button as I was rapidly clicking, and didn’t even realize what happened until I went to five boosts of the 20% damage bonus, which I knew I didn’t have. Looked in the upper right corner, and saw my HP had dropped.
So yeah, careful on this. The developers need to add a confirmation window, or at least move the “buy” button not RIGHT underneath the adding additional boost button.
Compel us to buy and spend HP, don’t trick us please!