I started playing last week and am well enjoying the game. New to everything, hope there’s an answer out there, I was wondering if I plan to get a new phone in the next month or so, can my progress be saved (linked to fb) and continued on my new phone? If not that means my time and efforts in this upcoming month will be for nothing…
Yes, link to facebook with your existing device, install on the new device, and tap the gear icon to link to Facebook before you start the prologue and you should be fine.
If you started the prologue and earned some rewards then linked, what would happen? Would the game update to the “global save” and overwrite the progress? Im likely upgrading devices and wouldnt mind playing through the prologue again if I get to keep the small iso rewards, but if that gets wiped Ill just link after install.
No, I don’t think you would keep the iso (can’t say for sure) and may wipe your “good” data (again, not sure, but it has happened to people before, I think).
No, once you attempt to login to facebook the game will tell you that you can only have one FB save and ask if you want to overwrite the local data. There’s no way to replace the FB save outside of going through support.